Delta Sigma Theta Hosts Spotlight Awards

Spotlight Award Winners for 2019 (Courtesy photo)

SHEFFIELD – The Muscle Shoals Area Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated Spotlight on Excellence Awards is an annual event to honor persons who live or were born in Colbert or Lauderdale county and have made significant contributions to the community.

Spotlight on Excellence has been presented to the Shoals Area since 2016. Proceeds from Spotlight on Excellence Calendar IV go toward the chapter’s numerous community service projects and scholarship a program for high school graduating seniors.


• Colbert County Commissioner, Tori C. Bailey

• Camille Bennett

• Herman E. Bulls

• Patricia Bulls Butler

• Joe Duster

• Jimmy Hughes

• Dr. Mansel Long, Jr.

• Renita Jimmar Hall

• Dr. Eric Kirkman

• Florence Council- woman Kaytrina P. Simmons

• Sherry Graves Smith

• Sam Pendleton

• Florence Fire Chief Jeffery Perkins

• Congressman James T. Rapier

The 2020 Spotlight on Excellence calendar reveal program will take place on Sunday, November 10 at Rhoda P’s Restaurant and Catering located at 500 North Montgomery Avenue in Sheffield at 2:30pm. The cost of the calendar is $10. The event is free and open to the public.

For more information, please contact any member of Muscle Shoals Area Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated.