Christmas Parades Dot the Calendar

SHOALS – Christmas parades begin this weekend in NW Alabama beginning with the one at LaGrange. The schedule is as follows, weather permitting.

SHOALS CHRISTMAS PARADES

LaGrange – 5pm on Saturday, November 30. Lineup is at 4pm on Waldrep Loop. The parade will travel along Waldrep Loop, Pineywood Road, and Aycock Loop to the LaGrange Volunteer Fire Department. Call 256-702-1135 to register.

Waterloo - 5pm on Sunday December 1 Annual ATV Christmas Parade Lineup will be at the North boat dock at 4:30pm. Devotion and lighting of the town Christmas tree, Edith Newman Culver Museum Open House.

Tuscumbia – 6pm on Tuesday, December 3. Lineup is at 5pm at Deshler High School. The parade will travel south on Main Street. Call 256-386-7200 to register.

Muscle Shoals – 7pm on Thursday, December 5. Lineup is at 6pm on Avalon Avenue. The parade will travel east on Avalon Avenue. Call 256-386-9250 to register.

Rogersville – 7pm on Friday, December 6 in downtown. Please call Misty at Town Hall 256-247-5446 to participate. Businesses, churches, individuals, horses, and ATVs are all welcome.

Cherokee – 11am on Saturday, December 7. Lineup is at 10am on Main Street. The parade route is through downtown. Call 256-359-4959 to register.

Sheffield – 6pm on Tuesday, December 10. Lineup is at 5pm on North Montgomery Avenue. The parade will travel south on Montgomery Avenue. Call 256-810-3030 to register.

Leighton – 6pm on Friday, December 13. Lineup is at 5pm on New High School Street. The parade will travel along New High School Street and County Line Road and then wind through downtown. Call 256-446-8477 to register.

Florence – from 7-9pm on Thursday, December 12 in Historic Downtown Florence. The rain date is Saturday, December 14. The parade lineup begins at 6pm. Parade will begin at 7pm. Presented by Bank Independent.